Begin Main Content Area

Consumer Information 

Commission Member Information:

The Navigation Commission for the Delaware River and Its Navigable Tributaries consists of seven members and two ex officio members.  Two of the seven members shall be residents of Delaware County; one shall be a resident of Bucks County; and one shall be appointed from among the residents of Philadelphia County.  The Mayor of the city of Philadelphia shall appoint two members.  The two ex officio members shall be the Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection (or a representative of the Secretary) and the Director of Commerce of the city of Philadelphia.  The Governor has the statutory power to designate the president of the commission, who is the Secretary of the Commonwealth.  

Licensure Inquiries for Consumers:

Be aware that certain professionals must be licensed to practice in the Commonwealth. 

Make sure the professionals who serve you are licensed and in good standing.    License Verification 

Commission Meeting Dates:     

May 26, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.
Please contact the Commission office at (717) 787-6458 for specific location information.