Begin Main Content Area

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

Please be advised that the Capitol Complex, including the North Office Building and Keystone Building, and state offices at One Penn Center in Harrisburg will be closed to public visitors until further notice. We are unable to accept walk-in customers in our offices, but paperwork addressed to the Department of State can be left in a drop-box outside the Keystone Building at 400 North Street.

Please visit COVID-19 Information, Guidance, and Contact Information relating to the Department of State for more details.

NOTICE: Department of State Prothontary Office Closed to Public
NOTICE: In-Person Requirement Suspended for Court Reporters
NOTICE: Limited Suspension of In-person Regulatory Requirements for Notaries for Real Estate Transactions
NOTICE: Pennsylvania Extends Renewal Dates for Charitable Organizations During Coronavirus Emergency

Lobbying Disclosure

Welcome to the Pennsylvania Department of State’s Lobbying Disclosure Web site. The Lobbying Disclosure Web site makes public all filed registration statements and quarterly expense reports, as well as an annual report to the General Assembly outlining lobbying activities with detailed information on registered principals, lobbying firms and lobbyists. Furthermore, this site provides guidance regarding compliance with Lobbying Disclosure laws. Registrations and quarterly expense reports can now be filed and reviewed online 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

2019 Lobbying Audit:

The 2019 Lobbying Audit will be held on April 1, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. The audit will be conducted through a Zoom Webinar. You can view the audit at the following hyperlink:

 2019 Lobbying Audit

Quarterly Expense Report Due Dates: 

1st Quarter January 1-March 31Report Due April 30th 
2nd Quarter April 1-June 30Report Due July 30th 
3rd Quarter July 1-September 30Report Due October 30th 
4th Quarter October 1-December 31Report Due January 30th

Reminder: HB 1175 mandated online filing for lobbying disclosure. The bill was signed on February 14, 2018 and is now Act 2 of 2018. As of April 16, 2018, any paper registrations or expense reports received by the Department will not be accepted. If you need assistance with filing online or have any questions, please call 717-787-5280 or email

Under the authority of Act 134 and regulations, the Department provides notice that the thresholds under 65 Pa.C.S. § 13A06 for registration under 65 Pa.C.S. § 13A04 and the threshold for reporting under 65 Pa.C.S. § 13A05(d) shall be increased from $2,500 to $3,000 effective January 1, 2017