Begin Main Content Area

2018 Remedial Congressional Districts

On this page you will find information regarding the 2018 Remedial Congressional Districts, designed to help Pennsylvania citizens understand what happened and how it will affect their voting and congressional representation.

Statewide District Map


Sodales ut, nam lorem. Rhoncus varius velit, rhoncus a fermentum. Nulla morbi fugiat. Donec justo. Id suscipit, magna accumsan. Pellentesque quis faucibus, id tincidunt. Aliquam vestibulum, id in. Erat vel eros. Adipiscing pulvinar tincidunt, velit fringilla.

If you have any questions, please call the Bureau of Commissions, Elections and Legislation toll-free at 1-877-868-3772 or contact your county election office.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does this mean for voters?

Where you vote and the rules at your polling place all remain the same. Your County Board of Elections and the PA Department of State are working to update all of the required information to make this a seamless transition.
Your current US House Representative and District will remain the same until the November 2018 election.

What does this mean for the Primary election on May 15?

If/When you vote in the Primary election on May 15, 2018, you will be voting for a party candidate for your new district. You can explore the new districts below by county, by district number, and/or via a google map.

How is the November general election affected?

Like the primary election, the general election will use the Remedial Congressional maps for congressional district boundaries. You can explore the new districts below by county, by district number, and/or via a google map.

Where will I go to vote?

Your polling place has not changed. You may continue to use the same polling place that is listed on your Voter ID Card or you can find your polling place at:

Will I need a new voter registration card?

No, your current Voter Registration card is not affected.

My district number has changed; does that mean my representative changed?

Your representative won't change until the results of the November 2018 election are certified.

2018 Remedial Congressional Districts by Number

A district-by-district breakdown of the Remedial Congressional Districts.

District 1:

District 1 

District 2:

District 2 

District 3:

District 3 

District 4:

District 4 

District 5:

District 5 

District 6:

District 6 

District 7:

District 7 

District 8:

District 8 

District 9:

District 9 

District 10:

District 10 

District 11:

District 11 

District 12:

District 12 

District 13:

District 13 

District 14:

District 14 

District 15:

District 15 

District 16:

District 16 

District 17:

District 17 

District 18:

District 18 

2018 Remedial Congressional Districts by County

The chart below lists congressional districts by count under Pennsylvania’s new remedial plan. Click on a district PDF by your county for a comparison of the remedial congressional map and the 2011 congressional redistricting map, along with a description of the district.

County Name Remedial Congressional Districts
Adams District 13
Allegheny District 17  District 18
Armstrong District 15
Beaver District 17
Bedford District 13
Berks District 4  District 6  District 9
Blair District 13
Bradford District 12
Bucks District 1
Butler District 15  District 16  District 17
Cambria District 13  District 15
Cameron District 15
Carbon District 9
Centre District 12  District 15
Chester District 5  District 6
Clarion District 15
Clearfield District 15
Clinton District 12
Columbia District 9
Crawford District 16
Cumberland District 10  District 13
Dauphin District 10
Delaware District 5
Elk District 15
Erie District 16
Fayette District 14
Forest District 15
Franklin District 13
Fulton District 13
Greene District 14
Huntingdon District 13
Indiana District 15
Jefferson District 15
Juniata District 12
Lackawanna District 8
Lancaster District 11
Lawrence District 16
Lebanon District 9
Lehigh District 7
Luzerne District 8  District 9
Lycoming District 12
McKean District 15
Mercer District 16
Mifflin District 12
Monroe District 7  District 8
Montgomery District 1  District 4  District 5
Montour District 9
Northampton District 7
Northumberland District 9  District 12
Perry District 12
Philadelphia District 2  District 3  District 5
Pike District 8
Potter District 12
Schuylkill District 9
Snyder District 12
Somerset District 13
Sullivan District 12
Susquehanna District 12
Tioga District 12
Union District 12
Venango District 15
Warren District 15
Washington District 14
Wayne District 8
Westmoreland District 13  District 14
Wyoming District 12
York District 10  District 11

If you have any questions, please call the Bureau of Commissions, Elections and Legislation toll-free at 1-877-868-3772 or contact your county election office.

Interactive Map

Notice: This interactive google map is a representation of the Remedial Plan issued by the Pennsylvania Supreme Court on February 19, 2018. It is made available for informational purposes only. In the event of any conflict between the districts shown in this interactive map and the districts as described in the court’s order, the official version appearing in the court order will prevail.