Begin Main Content Area

Previous Page

Education Providers

To offer real estate education in Pennsylvania, you must first become approved as an education provider.  The applications to become a provider are listed below, as are the applications for course, instructor, and satellite location approvals.
 
If you do not wish to become an approved education provider, but have a course that you would like to offer to Pennsylvania licensee or new students, you will need to become affiliated with a provider who has already gained approval from the Commission.  That provider will then submit the needed applications to have the course, instructor, and satellite location approved.
 

Applications

 
 
 

Commission-Developed Course Outlines

Salesperson Courses
Real Estate Practice (PDF) (45 hours - 3 credits)
Real Estate Fundamentals (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Campground Membership Salesperson (PDF) and Appendix (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Timeshare Salesperson (Currently Unavailable)
 
Broker Courses
Real Estate Finance (PDF) (45 hours - 3 credits)
Real Estate Law (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Valuation of Income Producing Property (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Valuation of Residential Property (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Real Estate Investment (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Residential Property Management (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Non-Residential Property Management (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Real Estate Sales (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Real Estate Brokerage and Office Management (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
Residential Construction (PDF) (30 hours - 2 credits)
 
Continuing Education
Modules (PDF) required of recently licensed standard salespersons
3 Hour BPO Course (PDF) this outline meets the requirements for the development of a 3 hour BPO continuing education course under Act 75 of 2018