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STATE BOARD OF NURSING 

  
Mailing Address             Telephone:  717-783-7142 

State Board of Nursing              Fax:  717-783-0822 

P.O. Box 2649              Email:  st-nurse@pa.gov 

Harrisburg, PA  17105               www.dos.pa.gov/nurse 

       

               Application for Reactivation of a Licensed Dietitian Nutritionist License that has been Expired or Inactive 

               for Five or More Years 
               **This application cannot be used for the purpose of renewing a current license.** 

 

 

Notice:  Fee was increased 

on July 27, 2019. 
 

FEE:  $121.00 

 

   Fee includes a $50.00 Reactivation 

Fee plus the current Renewal Fee. 

         

The non-refundable fee must be 

submitted in the form of a personal 

check, cashier’s check, or money 

order made payable to the 

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.   

 

A processing fee of $20.00 will be 

charged for a check or money order 

returned unpaid.   

 

  

Note:  For reactivation, all licensed 

dietitian nutritionist licensees are 

required to complete 2 hours of 

continuing education in child abuse 

recognition and reporting.  For the 

list of approved providers, go to 

www.dos.pa.gov.  

 

 

Warning:  Practicing on an expired 

license may result in disciplinary 

actions and additional monetary 

penalties. 

 

 

 

Name _________________________________________________________________ 

                                               (Last)                                             (First)                                           (Middle)                                  

Maiden Name ___________________________________________________________ 

 

All last names you have used _______________________________________________ 

 

Notice:  Licenses cannot be forwarded by post office. 

 

Current Address _________________________________________________________ 

 

City _________________________________ State______________ Zip ____________ 

 

Telephone No. _______________________ Date of Birth ________________________ 

                                     (Include the area code)                                         (Month)        (Day)         (Year) 

 

Email Address _______________________________________________________ 

 

U.S. Social Security Number ____________________________________________ 

 

PA License No:  DN_________________________  

 

Expiration Date:  ________/________/________ 

  

 

Circle the option you will be using to provide proof of continued competency 

A - Showing proof of employment as a Licensed Dietitian Nutritionist within the last 5 years (under a current license) 

B - Showing proof of satisfactory completion of an Examination approved by the Board  

C - Showing proof of a current Registered Dietitian registration or a current Certified Nutrition Specialist Certification for at  

      least 2 of the last 5 years  

 

 

 

 

http://www.dos.pa.gov/
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   YES NO 

Have you held yourself forth as a Licensed Dietitian Nutritionist in Pennsylvania since your Pennsylvania license lapsed 

or you placed it on inactive status?   If yes:  From: ____________________ to _____________________ 

  

Have you held yourself forth as a Licensed Dietitian Nutritionist outside of Pennsylvania since your Pennsylvania 

license lapsed or you placed it on inactive status? 

  

Have you been employed by the federal government as a License Dietitian Nutritionist since your Pennsylvania license 

lapsed or you placed it on inactive status? 

  

 

1. Are you submitting a name change with this reactivation?   

Change name to: 

 

You must submit a copy of a legal document verifying the name(s).  The following are acceptable name change 

verification documents: 

• Marriage Certificate 

• Divorce decree which indicates the retaking of your maiden name 

• Other "legal" document indicating the retaking of a maiden name 

• For a "legal" name change, a copy of the court document must be provided 

 

2. With the exception of the one you are currently reactivating, do you hold, or have you ever held, a license, 

certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation in any state or 

jurisdiction? 

  

       Please provide the profession and state or jurisdiction. 

                                                            

If you answer yes to questions 3, 4 and/or 5, provide copies of all disciplinary actions from the Boards that imposed 

actions and a personal detailed statement.  If you answer yes to questions 6, 7, 8 and/or 9, provide copies of 

pertinent documents and a personal detailed statement. 

3. Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you had disciplinary action taken against a 

professional or occupational license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession 

or occupation issued to you in any state or jurisdiction or have you agreed to voluntary surrender in lieu of 

discipline?  

  

  

4. Do you currently have any disciplinary charges pending against your professional or occupational license, 

certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction? 

 

  

5. Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you withdrawn an application for a 

professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration, had an application denied or refused, or for 

disciplinary reasons agreed not to apply or reapply for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or 

registration in any state or jurisdiction? 

 

  

6. Since your initial application or your last renewal, whichever is later, have you had provider privileges denied, 

revoked, suspended or restricted by a Medical Assistance agency, Medicare, third party payor or another 

authority? 

  

7. Since your initial application or your last renewal, whichever is later, have you ever had practice privileges denied, 

revoked, suspended, or restricted by a hospital or any health care facility? 
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   YES NO 

8. Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you engaged in the intemperate or habitual 

use or abuse of alcohol or narcotics, hallucinogenics or other drugs or substances that may impair judgment or 

coordination? 
 

  

9. Have you completed a minimum of 30 hours of Board-approved continuing professional education within the last 2 

years?  To reactivate the license, you are required to complete at least 30 hours of Board-approved continuing 

professional education within the past two years.  Attach copies of the continuing education certificates to this 

reactivation application and return with the fee.  These continuing education hours cannot be used in any future 

licensure renewal. 

  

 

 

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF DUTY TO SELF-REPORT DISCIPLINARY CONDUCT AND CERTAIN CRIMINAL ACTIVITY 

 

I, ___________________________________________, hereby acknowledge that in addition to any existing reporting requirement 

required by a specific board or commission, I am REQUIRED pursuant to Act 6 of 2018 to NOTIFY the Bureau of Professional and 

Occupational Affairs WITHIN 30 DAYS of the occurrence of any of the following: (1) A disciplinary action taken against me by a licensing 

board or agency in another jurisdiction; (2) A finding or verdict of guilt, an admission of guilt, a plea of nolo contendere, probation without 

verdict, a disposition in lieu of trial or an Accelerated Rehabilitative Disposition (ARD) of any felony or misdemeanor offense in a criminal 

proceeding.  I further acknowledge that failure to comply with these mandatory reporting requirements may subject me to disciplinary 

action by the Board.  I acknowledge my understanding that to self-report a disciplinary action or criminal matter as set forth above, I 

may log in to the Pennsylvania Licensing System (PALS) at www.pals.pa.gov and select “Mandatory Reporting by Licensee” under the 

heading “Your Licenses.” 

 

_____________________________________________________________________                      ___________________________ 

Licensee Signature                                                                                                                                               Date 

 

 

I verify that this application is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has not been altered or otherwise modified 

in any way.  I am aware of the criminal penalties for tampering with public records or information under 18 Pa. C.S. §4911.  I verify that 

the statements in this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.  I understand that false 

statements are made subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. §4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities) and may result in the 

suspension, revocation or denial of my license, certificate, permit or registration. 

 

_____________________________________________________________________                      ___________________________ 

Licensee Signature                                                                                                                                               Date 

 

 

 

This application is valid for one (1) year from the date the application was signed.  The process must be 

completed within this timeframe or you will be required to submit a new application and repay the reactivation fee. 

 

 

 

 

Attachment: 

LDN Reactivation Employment Letter 

 

http://www.pals.pa.gov/


 
 

 

 

 

 

 

STATE BOARD OF NURSING 

P.O. BOX 2649 

HARRISBURG, PA  17105-2649 
 

PHONE:  (717) 783-7142                                                           FAX:  (717) 783-0822 

www.dos.pa.gov/nurse                                                              Email: st-nurse@pa.gov 

      
 
 

For the Purpose of LDN License Reactivation 
 

(This form is to be completed by the employer with whom the licensed dietitian-nutritionist 
worked at some period of time within the last 5 years.) 

 
 
 
 

______________________________________ has practiced as a licensed dietitian-nutritionist from                                                                                          
                            (Name of Applicant) 
 

 ___________________________ to _______________________________.    The title of the position 
                        (MM/DD/YY)                   (MM/DD/YY) 

 

the applicant held during employment is/was ______________________________________________. 

 

 

 

 

 

Employer Signature: ___________________________________________________________ 
 
Print Name:  __________________________________________________________________ 
 
Title:  _______________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date:  _______________________________________________________________________ 
 
Workplace Name: _____________________________________________________________ 
 
Address:  ____________________________________________________________________ 
 
____________________________________________________________________________   
 
Email Address: _______________________________________________________________  
 
Telephone Number: (____________)______________________________________________ 
 

        
 
 

 

http://www.dos.pa.gov/nurse

