STATE BOARD OF NURSING

Mailing Address: Telephone: 717-783-7142
State Board of Nursing Fax: 717-783-0822

P.0. Box 2649 Email: st-nurse@pa.gov
Harrisburg, PA 17105 www.dos.pa.gov/nurse

Application for Reactivation of a Clinical Nurse Specialist that has been Expired or Inactive
for Less Than 5 Years
**This application cannot be used for the purpose of renewing a current license.**

Notice: Fee was increased

on July 27, 2018. Name

(Last) (First) (Middle)
Maiden Name

The non-refundable fee must be
submitted in the form of a personal
check, cashier’s check, or money
order made payable to the
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Notice: Licenses cannot be forwarded by post office.

All last names you have used

A processing fee of $20.00 will be

charged for a check or money order | CurrentAddress
returned unpaid. ) )
City State Zip
Note: For reactivation, all Clinical
Nurse Specialists are required to
complete 2 hours of continuing Telephone # Date of Birth
education in child abuse recognition (Include the area code) (Month)  (Day)  (Year)
and reporting. For the list of
approved providers, go to Email Address

www.dos.pa.gov.
U.S. Social Security Number

Warning: Practicing on an expired | pa Certification # CNS
license may resultin disciplinary

actions and additional monetary Expiration date: / /
penalties.

Check the appropriate statement below.
[ 1 Ihave notpracticed as a Clinical Nurse Specialist in Pennsylvania at any time after my expiration date, and | want to
reactivate my certification at this time. Submit paymentin the amount of $56.00.
[ 1 Ilhave practiced as a Clinical Nurse Specialist in Pennsylvania after my expiration date, and | want to reactivate my
certification at this time. Submit payment in the amount of $56.00 for each biennial renewal cycle since your
expiration date plus a late fee of $5.00 per month for each month after your expiration date.

YES | NO

1. Are you submitting a name change with this reactivation?

Change name to:

You must submit a copy of a legal document verifying the name(s). The following are acceptable name change verification
documents:

Marriage Certificate

Divorce decree which indicates the retaking of your maiden name

Other "legal” document indicating the retaking of a maiden name

For a "legal" name change, a copy of the court document must be provided.
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Print your NAME: PA Certification #: CNS

YES

NO

With the exception of the one you are currently reactivating, do you hold, or have you ever held, a license,
certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation in any state or
jurisdiction?

Please provide the profession and state or jurisdiction.

If you answer yes to questions 3, 4 and/or 5, provide copies of all disciplinary actions from the Boards that imposed actions and
a personal detailed statement. If you answer yes to questions 6 and/or 7, provide copies of pertinent documents and a personal

detailed statement.

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you had disciplinary action taken against a
professional or occupational license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession
or occupation issued to you in any state or jurisdiction or have you agreed to voluntary surrender in lieu of
discipline?

Do you currently have any disciplinary charges pending against your professional or occupational license,
certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you withdrawn an application for a
professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration, had an application denied or refused, or for
disciplinary reasons agreed not to apply or reapply for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or
registration in any state or jurisdiction?

Since your initial application or your last renewal, whichever is later, have you been charged by a hospital,
university, or research facility with violating research protocols, falsifying research, or engaging in other research
misconduct?

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you engaged in the intemperate or habitual
use or abuse of alcohol or narcaotics, hallucinogenics or other drugs or substances that may impair judgment or
coordination?

Are you covered by liability insurance as required by the Pennsylvania Professional Nursing Law?

Have you completed a minimum of 30 hours of Board-approved continuing education within the last 2 years? To
reactivate the license, you are required to complete at least 30 hours of Board-approved continuing education
within the past two years.
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Print your NAME: PA Certification #: CNS

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF DUTY TO SELF-REPORT DISCIPLINARY CONDUCT AND CERTAIN CRIMINAL ACTIVITY

l, , hereby acknowledge that in addition to any existing reporting requirement
required by a specific board or commission, | am REQUIRED pursuant to Act 6 of 2018 to NOTIFY the Bureau of Professional and
Occupational Affairs WITHIN 30 DAYS of the occurrence of any of the following: (1) A disciplinary action taken against me by a licensing
board or agency in another jurisdiction; (2) A finding or verdict of guilt, an admission of guilt, a plea of nolo contendere, probation without
verdict, a disposition in lieu of trial or an Accelerated Rehabilitative Disposition (ARD) of any felony or misdemeanor offense in a criminal
proceeding. |further acknowledge that failure to comply with these mandatory reporting requirements may subject me to disciplinary
action by the Board. | acknowledge my understanding that to self-report a disciplinary action or criminal matter as set forth above, |
may log in to the Pennsylvania Licensing System (PALS) at www.pals.pa.gov and select “Mandatory Reporting by Licensee” under the
heading “Your Licenses.”

Licensee Signature Date

| verify that this application is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has notbeen altered or otherwise modified
in any way. | am aware of the criminal penalties for tampering with public records or information under 18 Pa. C.S. 84911. | verify that
the statements in this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief. | understand that false
statements are made subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. 84904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities) and may result in the
suspension, revocation or denial of my license, certificate, permit or registration.

Licensee Signature Date

This application is valid for one (1) year from the date the application was signed. The process must be
completed within this timeframe or you will be required to submit a new application and repay the reactivation fee.
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