Begin Main Content Area

Board Member Information

The State Board of Chiropractic consists of the Commissioner of the Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs, five chiropractors, two members representing the public, and one consumer protection member.  Professional and public members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of a majority of the members elected to the Senate. 


Licensure Inquiries for Consumers

Be aware that certain professionals must be licensed to practice in the Commonwealth. 
Make sure the professionals who serve you are licensed and in good standing.  Please visit to verify a license.

Driving Directions to Board Office (PDF)


<< Previous