Begin Main Content Area

Trading Assistant

Pennsylvania Licensure Requirements


No Degree Requirement


No Examination Requirement


No Experience Requirement


No Continuing Education Requirement


100.00 Initial Fee


100.00 Renewal Fee


An individual who, for a commission or fee, conducts or intends to conduct a business within this Commonwealth of selling, or offering to sell, the personal property of another through an online trading assistant consignment sale transaction, or who performs, or offers to perform, any of the functions or activities requiring registration under the Auctioneer Licensing and Trading Assistant Registration Act.

Degree Requirement: 

No degree requirement for licensure.

Examination Requirement: 

No examination requirement for licensure.

Experience: 

No experience requirement for licensure.

Continuing Education: 

No continuing education requirement for licensure.

Initial Licensing Fee: 

$100.00

Licensure Renewal Fee: 

$100.00 Biennial renewal of license

Licensure by Reciprocity: 

None - Pennsylvania is the only state that registers Trading Assistants


 Content Editor ‭[2]‬