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Regular Mailing Address 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

P.O. BOX 2649 

HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2649 

717-783-4858 

Email:  st-podiatry@pa.gov 

 

Courier Delivery Address 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

2601 NORTH THIRD STREET 

HARRISBURG, PA  17110 

 

AAPPPPLLIICCAATTIIOONN  FFOORR  AA  LLIICCEENNSSEE  TTOO  PPRRAACCTTIICCEE  PPOODDIIAATTRRYY  BBYY  RREECCIIPPRROOCCIITTYY  
   

 

The following applicants may use this application: 
  

 Applicants who have passed Part III of the National Board examination. 
 

 Applicants who prior to 1986 passed a written examination in the following subject areas:  General 
podiatry/orthopedics, X-ray, surgery/anesthesia, pathology/bacteriology, dermatology, microbiology, 
pharmacy. 

 

 Applicants who completed the Virginia examination/PMLexis from 1986 to present. 
 

*All other applicants must complete the Application for A License to Practice Podiatry by Examination. 
 

 

APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING: 
 

 
1. 

 

 

Submit the $95 fee, check or money order, made payable to the "Commonwealth of Pennsylvania."   FEES 

ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.   Check or money order must be in U.S. funds.  Note:  A processing fee of $20 
will be charged for any check or money order returned unpaid by your bank, regardless of the reason for non-
payment. Your cancelled check is your receipt of payment. 
 

 

 
2. 

 

Complete pages 1 and 2 of the application.    
 

 
3. 

 

 

If documents will be submitted to the Board under a name different from your present name, submit a copy of 
the legal document evidencing the name change (i.e., marriage license, divorce decree, naturalization, etc.). 
 
 

 

PLEASE NOTE:  If a pending application is older than one year from the date submitted and the applicant wishes to 
continue the application process, the Board shall require the applicant to submit a new application including the 
required fee.   
 
In order to complete the application process, many of the supporting documents associated with the application 
cannot be more than six months from the date of issuance. 

 

EDUCATION  
 

 
1. 

 

 

Complete Section 1 of the Verification of Podiatry Education form and forward to your podiatry school for 

completion of Section 2.  The school must return the completed verification directly to the Board in an 

official school envelope.      
 

 
2. 

The Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs (BPOA), in conjunction with the Department of Human 
Services (DHS), is providing notice to all health-related licensees and funeral directors that are considered 
“mandatory reporters” under section 6311 of the Child Protective Services Law (CPSL) (23 P.S. § 6311), as 
amended, that EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015, all persons applying for issuance of an initial license shall be 
required to complete 3 hours of DHS-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a 
condition of licensure.  Please review the Board website for further information on approved CE providers.  Once 
you have completed a course, the approved provider will electronically submit your name, date of attendance, etc., 
to the Board.  Child Abuse Continuing Education Providers Information can be found here. 
 

http://www.dos.pa.gov/ProfessionalLicensing/BoardsCommissions/Pages/Act-31-Mandated-Child-Abuse-Recognition-and-Reporting-Continuing-Education-Providers.aspx
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EXAMINATIONS 
 

 

Submit proof of obtaining a passing score on the following examinations acceptable to the Board by contacting the 

appropriate agency and request scores be sent directly to the Board: 
 

National Boards 
Parts I and II 

Contact Prometric/NBPME to request an official transcript of your National Board scores (Part I 
and II) to be sent to the Pennsylvania State Board of Podiatry.  You may download a request form 
or order score reports online at www.apmle.com. 
 

PMLexis/Part III 

Contact the Federation of Podiatric Medical Boards to request your PMLexis/Part III scores to be 
sent directly to the Pennsylvania State Board of Podiatry.  Requests must be ordered online at 
www.fpmb.org. 
 

State Board 
Contact the state licensing board where the examination was taken.  The results will need to be 
certified by subject and grade. 
 

 

ALL OTHER REQUIREMENTS 
 

 
1. 

 

Contact the state board office(s) where you hold or have ever held a license, certificate, permit, 
registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation and request letters of good 
standing.  The letter must include the following:  license issue and expiration date, license status (current 
or expired) and disciplinary standing.  The letter(s) of good standing must be sent directly to the Board. 
 

 
2. 

 

ALL APPLICANTS must provide an official notification of information (Self Query) from the National 

Practitioner Data Bank.  Please refer to the NPDB website for additional information.  When you receive 

the "Response to your Self Query," forward the entire report directly to the Board Office.  You 
should make a copy for your records. 
 

 
3. 

 

Attach a current Curriculum Vitae listing all periods of employment or unemployment (i.e., child rearing, 
research, etc.) from graduation from podiatry school to present.  The list must be in chronological order, 
include the month and year, and indicate the state/territory in which the employment occurred. 
 
 

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION 
 

 
1. 

 

PLEASE ALLOW AT LEAST 30-60 DAYS FOR PROCESSING. 
 

 
2. 

 

PLEASE FOLLOW ALL DIRECTIONS.  ANY DISCREPANCIES WILL CAUSE A DELAY IN THE ISSUANCE 

OF A LICENSE.   
 

 
3. 

 

IF THIS APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETED WITHIN SIX MONTHS, UPDATES OF CERTAIN SECTIONS 

AND/OR SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS WILL BE REQUIRED. 
 

 
4. 

 

IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO MAINTAIN A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION AND ALL DOCUMENTS 

SUBMITTED TO THE BOARD OR RECEIVED FROM THE BOARD. 
 

 
5. 

 

YOU MAY NOT PRACTICE IN THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA UNTIL THE PENNSYLVANIA 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY HAS ISSUED A LICENSE.   
 

 
6. 

 

YOU MAY NOT PRACTICE IN THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA UNTIL YOU HAVE 

PURCHASED PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE. 
 

http://www.apmle.com/
http://www.fpmb.org/
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7. 

 

ALL LICENSES WILL EXPIRE ON DECEMBER 31ST OF AN EVEN-NUMBERED YEAR.  THE EXPIRATION 

DATE IS NOT DETERMINED BY THE ISSUE DATE. 
 

 
8. 

 

THE FEE SUBMITTED WITH THIS APPLICATION IS A PROCESSING FEE.   AT RENEWAL TIME, YOU 

WILL BE ASSESSED THE FULL RENEWAL FEE. 

 

 
9. 

 

IF THE APPLICATION PROCESS IS NOT COMPLETED WITHIN ONE YEAR, APPLICANTS WILL BE 

REQUIRED TO SUBMIT AN UPDATED APPLICATION (ANOTHER APPLICATION PROCESSING FEE) 

ALONG WITH SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, AS NECESSARY. 
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Regular Mailing Address 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

P.O. BOX 2649 

HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2649 

717-783-4858 

Email:  st-podiatry@pa.gov 
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Courier Delivery Address 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

2601 NORTH THIRD STREET 

HARRISBURG, PA  17110 
 

 

 

 

AAPPPPLLIICCAATTIIOONN  FFOORR  AA  LLIICCEENNSSEE  TTOO  PPRRAACCTTIICCEE  PPOODDIIAATTRRYY  BBYY  RREECCIIPPRROOCCIITTYY  
 

 

 

Submit the $95 fee, check or money order, made payable to the "Commonwealth of Pennsylvania."   FEES ARE NOT 

REFUNDABLE.   Check or money order must be in U.S. funds.  Note:  A processing fee of $20 will be charged for any 
check or money order returned unpaid by your bank, regardless of the reason for non-payment.  Your cancelled check is 
your receipt of payment.   
 

 

 

TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT  
 

 

NAME: 
 

Last First Middle 

 

ADDRESS: 
 

Street 

City 

 

 

State ZIP 

 

 

DATE OF BIRTH: 
 
 

Month Day Year 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: 
   

 

EMAIL ADDRESS: 
 

 

 

PHONE NUMBER: 
 

 

 

 

If your licensure records are listed under another name or names, please list: 
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 

 

NAME & ADDRESS OF PODIATRY SCHOOL 
 

 

 NAME OF PODIATRY SCHOOL: 
 

 

 

ADDRESS OF SCHOOL: 
 

 

 

DATE OF 

ATTENDANCE: 

 

FROM 

Month Day Year 

TO 

Month Day Year 

DATE OF 

GRADUATION: 

Month Day Year 

 

EXAMINATION INFORMATION 
 

CHECK LICENSING  

EXAMINATION(S) 

PASSED: 

  NBPME I & II 
 

  PMLexis/NBPME III 
 

 

 

  STATE BOARD 
INDICATE STATE  

WHERE TAKEN:   __________________________________ 
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LEGAL QUESTIONS 
 

You must answer the following questions.  If you answer "YES" to #2 through #12, provide complete details on a 
separate sheet as well as certified copies of relevant documents.   
 

 

 
Yes No 

1 

Do you hold or have you ever held a license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice 

a profession or occupation in any state or jurisdiction?  If you answered yes, provide the profession and 

state or jurisdiction.   

LIST:  _______________________________________________________ 

  

2 
Have you withdrawn an application for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or 
registration, had an application denied or refused, or for disciplinary reasons agreed not to apply or reapply 
for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?  

  

3 
Have you had disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit, 
registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation issued to you in any state or 
jurisdiction or have you agreed to voluntary surrender in lieu of discipline?                                                          

  

4 
Do you currently have any disciplinary charges pending against your professional or occupational license, 
certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?                                                                              

  

5 

Have you been convicted (found guilty, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere), received probation without 
verdict or accelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD), as to any criminal charges, felony or misdemeanor, 
including any drug law violations?  Note: You are not required to disclose any ARD or other criminal matter 
that has been expunged by order of a court.                                                                       

  

6 Do you currently have any criminal charges pending and unresolved in any state or jurisdiction?   

7 
Have you ever had practice privileges denied, revoked, suspended, or restricted by a hospital or any health 
care facility?                                                                            

  

8 Have you had your DEA registration denied, revoked or restricted?                                                                              

9 
Have you had provider privileges denied, revoked, suspended or restricted by a Medical Assistance agency, 
Medicare, third party payor or another authority? 

  

10 
Have you been charged by a hospital, university, or research facility with violating research protocols, 
falsifying research, or engaging in other research misconduct? 

  

 

11 
Have you engaged in, the intemperate or habitual use or abuse of alcohol or narcotics, hallucinogenics or 
other drugs or substances that may impair judgment or coordination?                                                                 

  

12 

Have you been the subject of a civil malpractice lawsuit?  If yes, please submit a copy of the entire Civil 

Complaint, which must include the filing date and the date you were served.  Submit a statement 

which includes complete details of the complaints that have been filed against you. 

**If you previously reported the complaint to the Board provide the docket number _______________ 

  

13 

Do you intend to practice in this Commonwealth? If “Yes,” list the address or location below.  If “No,” attach 
an explanation and reasons for requesting a PA license. 
 
 
 

  

14 
I am aware, pursuant to § 29.52 of the Pennsylvania Code, if I practice in Pennsylvania, I must maintain the 
required amount of professional liability insurance.  Failure to do so will result in suspension or revocation of 
my license. 

  

SIGNED STATEMENT 
 

NOTICE:   Disclosing your Social Security Number on this application is mandatory in order for the State Boards to comply with the requirements of the 
Federal Social Security Act pertaining to Child Support Enforcement, as implemented in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania at 23 Pa.C.S. § 4304.1(a). 
 At the request of the Department of Human Services, the licensing boards must provide to the Department of Human Services information prescribed 
by the Department of Human Services about the licensee, including the social security number.   In addition, Social Security Numbers are required in 
order for the Board to comply with the reporting requirements of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, National Practitioner Data Bank.     
 
I verify that this application is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has not been altered or otherwise modified in any way.  I 

am aware of the criminal penalties for tampering with public records or information under 18 Pa. C.S. Section 4911.   I verify that the statements in this 

application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.   I understand that false statements are made subject to the 

penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. § 4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities) and may result in the suspension, revocation or denial of my license, 

certificate, permit or registration. 

__________________________________________________________            ___________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant                                                                                              Date 
 
____________________________________________________________ 
Printed Name of Applicant 
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PENNSYLVANIA STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

 

VVEERRIIFFIICCAATTIIOONN  OOFF  PPOODDIIAATTRRYY  EEDDUUCCAATTIIOONN  
 
 

SECTION 1 – TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT 
 

 

NAME: 
 

Last First Middle 

 

NAME OF PODIATRY  

SCHOOL: 
 

 

 

LOCATION: 
 

 

 

Submit the verification of podiatry education form to your podiatry school and request the school 

return the completed form directly to the Board in an official school envelope. 

 

 

SECTION 2 – TO BE COMPLETED BY DEAN OR REGISTRAR OF PODIATRY SCHOOL 
 

 

NAME OF PODIATRY  

SCHOOL: 
 

 

 

NAME OF STUDENT: 
 

Last First Middle 

 

DATE STUDENT BEGAN TO ATTEND THIS PODIATRY SCHOOL: 
 

Month Day Year 

 

DATE OF GRADUATION: 
 

Month Day Year 

 

I CERTIFY THAT ALL OF THE INFORMATION LISTED ABOVE IS CORRECT AND THAT THE 

STUDENT GRADUATED WITH A DEGREE OF DOCTOR OF PODIATRIC MEDICINE. 
 

 

SIGNATURE OF DEAN/REGISTRAR: 
 

 

 

DATE: 
 

Month Day Year  
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upon completion, school must return this completed form directly to the 
PA State Board of Podiatry in an official school envelope. 

 
 

 

 

 

DO NOT RETURN THIS FORM  
TO THE APPLICANT 

 
 
 
 

(Seal of School) 
 
 
 

 

Regular Mailing Address 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

P.O. BOX 2649 

HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2649 

717-783-4858 

 

Courier Delivery Address 

STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 

2601 NORTH THIRD STREET 

HARRISBURG, PA  17110 
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