Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing
RENEWAL APPLICATION — CRNP
Expiration Date: 10/31/2016

Full Name as it Appears on License (PRINT)

Street Address as it Appears on License (PRINT)

City State Zip Code

RETURN TO:

State Board of Nursing

PO Box 8412

Harrisburg, PA 17105-8412

CRNP License Number

RN License Number

YOUR CRNP CERTIFICATION CANNOT BE RENEWED UNTIL YOUR RN LICENSE IS RENEWED.

LICENSES CANNOT BE FORWARDED BY THE POSTAL SERVICE.

WARNING: Practicing on an expired license may result in
disciplinary actions and additional monetary penalties.

FEE — Payable to “COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA”
Write your license number on your payment.

$75.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
DO NOT STAPLE CHECK TO FORM.

A $20.00 fee will be charged for payment returned by bank.

This form is invalid after 10/31/2016; late fees are
assessed.

L1 1 will not be practicing this profession in Pennsylvania and request inactive status. No fee is required.

O I have a change of name and/or address. Complete section below and indicate Social Security #:

Name Change

Address Change - Please print

Submit a photocopy of a legal document verifying name change (i.e.,
marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order). Name will not be
changed without submission of document.

PRINT NEW NAME:

Continuing Education Requirement: You are required to complete a minimum of 30 hours of Board-approved continuing education during
the period November 1, 2014, and October 31, 2016. Of the 30 hours, 2 hours of continuing education in child abuse recognition and
reporting shall be completed for renewal. Your license will not be renewed if you have not completed the entire continuing education
requirement. In the event you are audited, you will be required to produce documentation of the continuing education.

THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED or this application will be returned.

actions and a personal detailed statement.

If you answer yes to question 6, provide copies of all disciplinary actions from the Boards that imposed | Yes

No

1. Are you submitting a name change with this renewal?

2. Have you completed 2 hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting?

3. Have you completed a minimum of 30 hours of Board-approved continuing education within your CRNP specialty?
Do not send materials now. The Board will conduct an audit at a later date.

profession or occupation in any state or jurisdiction?

4. Do you hold, or have you ever held, a license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a

5. If you answered yes to the above question, please provide the profession and state or jurisdiction.

of discipline?

6. Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you had disciplinary action taken
against a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a
profession or occupation issued to you in any state or jurisdiction or have you agreed to voluntary surrender in lieu
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If you answer yes to questions 7 through 15, provide copies of pertinent documents and a personal detailed
statement.

Yes

No

7.

Do you currently have any disciplinary charges pending against your professional or occupational license,
certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you withdrawn an application for a
professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration, had an application denied or refused, or for
disciplinary reasons agreed not to apply or reapply for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or
registration in any state or jurisdiction?

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you been convicted (found guilty, pled
guilty or pled nolo contendere), received probation without verdict or accelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD),
as to any criminal charges, felony or misdemeanor, including any drug law violations? Note: You are not required
to disclose any ARD or other criminal matter that has been expunged by order of a court.

10.

Do you currently have any criminal charges pending and unresolved in any state or jurisdiction?

11.

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you had your DEA registration denied,
revoked or restricted?

12.

Since your initial application or your last renewal, whichever is later, have you had provider privileges denied,
revoked, suspended or restricted by a Medical Assistance agency, Medicare, third party payor or another
authority?

13.

Since your initial application or your last renewal, whichever is later, have you ever had practice privileges
denied, revoked, suspended, or restricted by a hospital or any health care facility?

14.

Since your initial application or your last renewal, whichever is later, have you been charged by a hospital,
university, or research facility with violating research protocols, falsifying research, or engaging in other research
misconduct?

15.

Since your initial application or last renewal, whichever is later, have you engaged in the intemperate or
habitual use or abuse of alcohol or narcotics, hallucinogenics or other drugs or substances that may impair
judgment or coordination?

16.

Are you covered by liability insurance as required by the Pennsylvania Professional Nursing Law?

17.

Do you hold current National certification as a nurse practitioner? (Note: CRNPs who were certified by the Board
after February 7, 2005, are required to maintain current National certification in order to renew their Pennsylvania
CRNP certification.)

Your license cannot be renewed if you have not completed the Board-approved continuing education.

The Board will audit a

percentage of licensees for compliance with the 30-hour requirement. In the event you are audited, you will be required to produce
documentation of the continuing education.

| verify that this application is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has not been altered or otherwise modified in any way. |

am aware of the criminal penalties for tampering with public records or information under 18 Pa. C.S. §4911.
application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.

| verify that the statements in this
| understand that false statements are made subject to the

penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. 84904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities) and may result in the suspension, revocation or denial of my license,
certificate, permit or registration.

Signature of Licensee (Mandatory): Date
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